Members of the APPG on Inclusive Growth are drawn from across the Houses of Parliament. For information about joining the APPG please contact Tom Hunt. The group’s officers are:

Rt Hon. Liam Byrne MP

MP for Birmingham Hodge Hill

George Freeman MP

MP for Mid Norfolk
Vice Chair

Kirsty Blackman MP

MP for Aberdeen North
Vice Chair

Rt Rev. David Urquhart

Bishop of Birmingham
Vice Chair

Lord Ian Wrigglesworth

Member of the House of Lords
Vice Chair

Dame Caroline Spelman MP

MP for Meriden
Vice Chair

Rushanara Ali MP

MP for Bethnal Green and Bow
Vice Chair

Alison McGovern MP

MP for Wirral South

Seema Malhotra MP

MP for Feltham and Heston

Latest Content

Blog: Community-led and collaborative models of growth are the cor

We want to return to what she said in 2016 to offer her three concrete ideas for what she should do to deliver on this critical agenda. 1) The Prime Minister talked in 2016 about combatting the entrenched advantages of the privileged few. She was right to do so. We know from our work in […]

Read more

Blog: Why Rebuild Macroeconomics?

The Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) has invested in a brand-new network to understand the macroeconomy. This is an extraordinary opportunity; we know of no comparable research funding anywhere in the world. Through our network, Rebuilding Macroeconomics, over the next four years we [...]

Read more

Video: Interview with Tom Kibasi and Michael Jacobs – a New V

Tom Kibasi, Director of the IPPR and Michael Jacobs, Director of the IPPR Commission on Economic Justice, talk with APPG chair Liam Byrne MP about the IPPR's new report on a New Vision for the British Economy.

Read more

Blog: The UK economy needs fundamental reform

Last week’s announcement by the Bank comes at a time when the UK’s growth forecasts are being downgraded and average real wages are falling. The MPC’s warning is solely a reflection of its mandate to control inflation: since the EU referendum vote, the depreciation of the pound has been pushing [...]

Read more